What’s 8 limbs for you?

July 14, 2016

8 limbs in my practice and in my life…. Asana: a physical practice that i can engage my body into —as i become more aware of my body i become more conscious of the choices i make to take care of it— Ahimsa: i try to treat it with care Satya: i try to listen to it’s rythm and be true to them Asteya: i try to give it reat and proper nutrition, so i don’t steal energy from it Brahmacharia: i try minimize what i buy, eat, consume…u get it..moderation in all Aparigraha: i try to not grasp to an idea of what this is now, so i dont suffer later Saucha: i clean it with world friendly products, i eat healthy food, i keep my living environment clean. santosha- i try to feel ok with what is and what i have, tapas: i make sure i keep the routine of the practice swadhyaya: i get curious of who i am despite this body, ishwara pranidhana: i become curious about what happens in the practice, what is this greater thing i am starting to connect to Then once im comfortable with practicing these one me i extend this to others and the world…and slowly it becomes who i am Watch the video here

Please reload

Featured Posts

Vegan Vietnamese Pho

January 8, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts

May 27, 2020

March 16, 2020

February 4, 2020

January 28, 2020

January 19, 2020

December 30, 2019

Please reload